Who doesn’t love a man doing laundry…

HSU.Eureka.Laundry.PalmYale.2012_02_0183

Please, PLEASE do click to keep enlarging this photo. The pulleys and hand cranks and other details are amazing. The tub on the left says “Troy” Laundry… [HSU Special Collection/Palmquist/Yale Collection]

2 Responses to Who doesn’t love a man doing laundry…

  1. Larry Blodgett says:

    Do you have any information about this laundry photo? My great great grandparents, Fred & Abbie Weaver, had a laundry in Eureka from about 1880 to 1925 and wonder if this could have been their business which was on the corner of First and F streets, at 513 F Street, I believe it was across the historic Weaver Building.
    Any further information you have would be helpful.
    Larry B

    • Lynette M says:

      I’m afraid I usually post all the info I can find and/or link to more info if it exists.
      If I find more I’ll let you know (and I apologize for the neglected blog/long-awaited reply).
      ~L

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

