Halloween in early Arcata?

Looking north up H Street, Arcata

Looking north up H Street, Arcata

It was only when I magnified this photo that I noticed the creepy masks in the window.

HSU.Collection.1999.07.0012
3 Responses to Halloween in early Arcata?

    • lynette77 says:

      They’re odd, aren’t they. I’m a real baby when it comes to masks. And clowns….

      It occured to me after I published this post that folks who like masks might be insulted. I mean, I guess they’re kinda cool in an artistic sort of way…. but I still wouldn’t want them in my house !

      • kristabel says:

        Heh. I wouldn’t worry about insulting the mask lovers. The creepiness is part of the charm – especially in this photo as they look so ghostly – gives me shivers. Which I like, of course.

Leave a Reply

