Integrated families

 
Initially, it was the fawn that caught my attention in this photo, posing (sort of) among a group of people.
 
Later, as I studied the picture, I noticed the mix of white and Native American women with the men. 

Pet fawn and folks

 
Often I think (fear) that in the early days, native wives were ostracized from the white population and white female social circles. This photo gives me hope that this wasn’t always so.
 
I would so love to know more about the people in this photo…
 
2 Responses to Integrated families

  1. Anon says:

    Great photos. It would be good to know what year same size wheel bicycles started being used.
    Cute fawn!

    • lynette77 says:

      Huh. I guess I assumed they were always the same size… Glad you like the photos. It’s really fun to dig them up.

Leave a Reply

