What baseball is really all about

And this one…

The notes I have say “Arcata”.  I’m not sure of the year.

4 Responses to What baseball is really all about

  1. AJ says:

    In the second image, the Victorian home between the two boys just right of center appears to be at the end of Ninth Street.

    If so, the region between the boys and that house is now Highway 101, placing the boys at or very near the site of today’s Arcata Ball Park. I don’t know though; it would mean some other large homes along D Street didn’t last.

  2. gabby haze says:

    Nice hats, I want one.

    • lynette77 says:

      When I was in High School, there was a boy, Matt… we’ll just go with Matt. He had a hat similar to the ones the boys are wearing and he let me borrow it for weeks at a time. I LOVED it. I know styles evolve, but I think sometimes we lose some great things in the process.

Leave a Reply

