Minor’s Mausoleum

Isaac Minor's Mausoleum, Arcata Cemetery

I guess this was what he wanted…?

7 Responses to Minor’s Mausoleum

  1. Nicole Log says:

    Oh yeah, I’ve seen that one. It’s beautiful!

  2. Fred Mangels says:

    Cause this is Thriller…thriller night….

    Those things give me the creeps.

    • Lynette M says:

      Come now. I heard that in New Orleans, after a period of years, the… remains, let’s say,get swept into a drawer at the bottom of the crypt to make room for the next generation. I don’t believe that happens here…

  3. Sara says:

    It’s so strange, but I am fascinated by these.

    • Lynette M says:

      I would guess because they are beautiful, just like any other structure where people have paid attention to the design and contruction. I share your affection.

  4. […] the same location as the historical photos  I recently posted of the Arcata Cemetery and Isaac Minor’s mausoleum. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

