Apologies

Hello everyone,

Please accept my sincere apologies for not responding to those of you who have recently submitted comments or emails related to this blog.

I have been focusing my free time and energy researching the legal indenture, or enslavement, of Native Americans during California’s settlement period. Those who have followed this blog know that I believe this topic is important and warrants wider recognition, discussion and study than it has ever received.

I plan to continue my research/writing on the topic and am not really sure when I’ll be active on this blog again. Visitors are welcome to comment on posts and/or email me at historyaddicts@gmail.com but please keep your expectations for a response very, very low.

My regards to you all,

~L

3 Responses to Apologies

  1. Jen says:

    Great TED talk, this is abhorrent history that I’ve only heard tell of once – I met a guy in Southern Humboldt while doing a botanical survey for the Mattole Restoration Council. The guy said his neighbor’s ancestors used to kidnap and enslave Indian children. Will probably watch the one about laughing next but this is important history to tell, thank you. No response necessary.

  2. cleta says:

    Its history

  3. Rhoda says:

    This post will help the internet viewers for building up new website or even a weblog
    from start to end.

Leave a Reply

